Welcome to BOLD
2020-21!
Bronxville Organization for Learning Differences
BOLD Council Open Meeting

Wednesday, November 4, 2020 @ 7:00 pm

Via ZOOM  -  Link will be provided

(See Flyer for details)

Please join the BOLD community on Nov. 4 and hear from our special education department.  Faculty from the skill/resource room in elementary / middle / high schools will speak about how the students are supported and will offer strategies that parents can use in the home to facilitate their children's organizational skills.  BOLD will also discuss ways to connect families and build a cohesive BOLD community that serves all our families. 

Our plans and ideas include:

1. Three Council Open Meetings:  November 4, 2020; February 3, 2021 and April 21, 2021.  Topics TBA.

2. We are working on developing Zoom Groups that will meet throughout the school year to offer support and connection for families to discuss the most pertinent topics concerning the BOLD community.

3. Coming this fall in the High School we will be offering a "transitioning to college" presentation with a representative from Landmark College.

4. Zoom Socials for the Self-Contained classes.


Join us in learning more and we look forward to hearing your ideas and suggestions. Please email niamhhartnett@optonline.net with any questions or feedback you may have.

BOLD is a PTA council made up of parent representatives from each school. 
The goal of the BOLD council is to foster inclusion and support families

with students who fall under the umbrella of special education.

This includes students with IEP and 504 plans as well as students in the self-contained program.


For more information or to provide feedback, please contact your school's representative listed below.

BOLD Links

  • BOLD Committee Information - click here

  • BOLD Autism Resources - click here

  • LD Resource Links - click here 

  • Colleges for LD Students - click here and here

BOLD Presentations

  • Planning for Success BOLD Presentation with Dr. Lauren Grenier  - click here

  • Special Education Department Presentation to Parents - by Faculty (1/10/20)  click here.

  • Speech & Social Milestones K-2 Presentation by Jillian Tomlin School Psychologist, & Christina Rivera, M.S., CCC-SLP Speech-Language Patholoist click here.

  • Planning for a Smooth Transition to College - Students with IEPs/504s by Dr. Lauren Grenier (March 2019) - click here

ADDITIONAL Resources

High School Reps

Kim Brennan - kimbrennan81@gmail.com

Leslie Corcoran - leslieacor@gmail.com

Hap Deneen – hap.deneen@gmail.com

Katie Delaney - katiedelaney212@gmail.com

Laurie Ann Vecchio - Jslav07@gmail.com

Nancy Yu - nancyyu0808@gmail.com

Middle School Reps

Lia Gravier – liagravier@me.com

Michelle Spillane - michspillane@optonline.net

Niamh Hartnett Merluccio - niamhhartnett@optonline.com

Elementary School Reps

Christina Battah – christinabattah@gmail.com

Beata Gocyk-Farber – beata@nyc.rr.com

For School-wide BOLD Contacts, click here.

THE BRONXVILLE SCHOOL PTA

177 Pondfield Road Bronxville NY United States 10708

Please direct inquiries to

Lia Gravier president@bronxvillepta.org

  • Instagram
  • Facebook

©2020 by Bronxville School PTA. Proudly created with Wix.com