Design Book

Welcome to BOLD 2021-22

Bronxville Organization for Learning Differences

BOLD is a PTA council made up of parent representatives from each school. The goal of the BOLD council is to foster inclusion and support families with students who fall under the umbrella of special education. This includes students with IEP and 504 plans as well as students in the self-contained program.

 

BOLD Council 2021-22 School Year Kick-Off Meeting

Wednesday, October 13, 2021 @ 7:00 pm

Please join the BOLD community on October 13th to meet the committee members representing each school and to learn about what we have planned for the school year. We will also discuss ways to connect families and build a cohesive BOLD community that serves all our families. 

Social Media Links coming soon.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram

Important Dates

SAVE THE DATES: (All meetings will be held on Zoom unless otherwise noted.)

 

BOLD Council Open Meetings: General meetings open to everyone which will provide school and council updates and feature a guest speaker.

October 13 @ 7 pm

March 16 @ 7 pm

 

BOLD Conversations: Join BOLD council reps for informal group discussions on a variety of topics such as Navigating the Testing Process and Family Dynamics. We hope these conversations provide a supportive space for parents to connect and share resources. 

November 9 @ 7 pm

January 12 @ 7 pm

February 9 @ 7 pm

May 11 @ 7 pm

Contacts

JOIN THE COUNCIL…We are always looking for new members. To join the council please email BOLD Council
 

Chairs: 

Niamh Hartnett Merluccio @ niamhhartnett@optonline.net  

Lia Gravier @ liagravier@me.com

For more information or to provide feedback, please contact your school's representative listed below.

High School Reps

Leslie Corcoran - leslieacor@gmail.com

Katie Delaney - katiedelaney212@gmail.com

Nancy Yu - nancyyu0808@gmail.com

Middle School Reps

Michelle Spillane - michspillane@optonline.net

​Mandy Stupart - mandy.stupart@gmail.com

 

Elementary School Reps

Christina Provenzano – provenzanobxv@gmail.com

Beata Gocyk-Farber – beata@nyc.rr.com

BXV SCHOOL SPECIAL ED CONTACTS

Rachel Kelly – Assistant Superintendent – HR/Pupil Personnel Services, 914-395-0500 x2402
rkelly@bronxvilleschool.org

Christine Dowd – CPSE Chair, 914-395-0500 x 3630 – cdowd@bronxvilleschool.org

Aaron Kind – Director of Counseling, 914-395-0500 x3292 - akind@bronxvilleschool.org

Tom Viviano – HS School Psychologist, 914-395-0500, x 2133 – tviviano@bronxvilleschool.org

Joyce Vastola – Social/Emotional Development Coordinator, 914-395-0500, x 2237 - jvastola@bronxvilleschool.org

Alex Kelly – School Psychologist K-2, 914-395-0500, x2154 – akelly@bronxvilleschool.org

Samantha Lewis – School Psychologist grades, 3-5 914-395-0500, x2257 - slewis@bronxvilleschool.org

Jillian Tomlin – MS School Psychologist, 914-395-0500, x2226 -  jtomlin@bronxvilleschool.org

Meeting Notes and Recordings